University of Cambridge  

 Genetics and Infection Laboratory 

              
   
Introduction

Group Leader

Professor Jenefer Blackwell
Glaxo Professor of Molecular Parasitology

PostDocs

Dr. Sarra Jamieson
Dr. E. Nancy Miller

Research Assistants and Technicans

Michaela Fakiola
Jean-Francois Popoff

Postgraduate students

Michaela Fakiola
Madhuri Raju
Alba Piexoto

Recent members of the lab

Dr. Léa Castellucci
Dr. Renata Almeida (ralmeida@bioline.com)
Dr. Manal Fadl (manalfadl@yahoo.com)
Brian Gilmartin
Dr. Hui-rong Jiang (HRJiang@PICR.man.ac.uk)
Dr. Uta Lange (uglange@doctors.org.uk)
Sharon McCann (sharon.mccann@southcambs-pct.nhs.uk)
Dr. Melanie Newport (m.j.newport@bsms.ac.uk)
Dr. Mark Roberts (mark.roberts@worcsacute.wmids.nhs.uk)
Dr. Carmel Stober (c.stober@warwick.ac.uk)
Dr. Jacqueline White (jkw@sanger.ac.uk)
Dr. Hiba Mohamed (hibasalah@iend.org)
Dr. Michala Eichner-Techau (michalat@oakland-innovation.co.uk)
Dr. Ellie Wheeler (ew2@sanger.ac.uk)


All current members of the group can be emailed with this format: firstname.lastname@cimr.cam.ac.uk
Projects:-
Genetic susceptibility
to infectious disease
Slc11a1/SLC11A1
studies
From genome
to vaccines for
leishmaniasis
People
Publications
Collaborators
 
 
 
 
 
Last updated on the 23rd March 2006
Maintained by Richard Francis.